PRAWNS DRY MASALA

8 Jun

PRAWNS DRY MASALA

image

This is a very simple but delicious prawns masala, my mom makes. If you dont have fresh curry leaves, use dry or powdered but dont omit it  altogether.

Serves :4.    cooking time – 25 mnts

image

Ingredients :-

  • #  500 grms – fresh prawns
  • #  2tsp olive oil
  • #  2 ripe tomatoes
  • #  1tsp ginger garlic paste
  • #  1/2 tsp red chilli powder
  • #  1/2 tsp pepper powder
  • #  3 tsp – coconut
  • #  2 green chillis
  • #  1tsp garam masala powder
  • #  Salt to taste
  • #  Handful of curry leaves

METHOD:
Make a paste of tomato’s,green chilies and curry leaves. Heat oil in a pan and add ginger garlic paste.  After the raw smell goes away add the prawns and all the dry powders. The prawns will release water,let it dry up. It will take some 7..minutes. Add the coconut paste , then  tomato paste and salt and lower the heat on low. Let all the water dry up and the prawns fully cooked.
Serve hot  garnished with finely chopped coriander leaves.

image

 

you may also like PRAWNS & CHICKPEAS PULAV , PRAWNS WITH RED LEAFS , CHICKEN CHETTINAD ,

PALAK CHICKEN

 

 

Thank you for visiting my space. I love to hear from you. Your comments are really appreciated…

7 Responses to “PRAWNS DRY MASALA”

  1. Garcinia Cambogia Diet June 12, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    I used to be able to find good info from your blog articles.

  2. http://leanmuscleformulareviews.com July 1, 2013 at 5:30 am #

    Great web site you have got here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours nowadays. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  3. work from home ideas March 3, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

    I like the helpful info you provide for your
    articles. I will bookmark your blog and take a
    look at again right here regularly. I’m relatively certain I will be
    told plenty of new stuff proper here! Best of luck
    for the following!

  4. kardashian diet pill March 4, 2014 at 12:36 am #

    Just wish to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clearness in your post is just cool and i can assume you’re
    an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me to grab your RSS
    feed to keep updated with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please keep up the rewarding work.

  5. Buy Pro Trim March 5, 2014 at 9:23 am #

    I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and interesting, and without a doubt,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently
    about. Now i’m very happy I came across this in
    my hunt for something regarding this.

  6. Sherry E. Faller March 18, 2014 at 5:30 am #

    Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on
    blogs I stumbleupon everyday. It’s always helpful to read through content from other authors and practice something
    from other websites.

  7. Sherry Q. Phillips March 26, 2014 at 7:06 am #

    Have you ever considered publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would really like to
    have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an
    email.

Leave a Reply

