CHERRY MILKSHAKE

2 Jun

Image

                                                       CHERRY MILKSHAKE

 To me some fruits taste better as juices or milkshakes than the original fruit. I know many of you out there won’t agree with me, I always like milkshakes and juices more than taking a full meal. I have experimented with all the know fruits that came my way. My mother –in- law once commented,” I wonder if you have proper teeth, why do u always drink your fruits”.

There, that’s how I was and still iam. After marriage, now even my hubby is addicted to milkshakes 🙂 . To me it’s a good way to have your milk and taste’s yummy. 

We recently bought some cherries. Though they were fresh they were not sweet. So I decided to make milkshake and viola- it was so yummy and pretty pink colored.  I drank two glasses and made again for my husband. In my milkshakes grade list they took second position after my fav chicook milkshake (which is my all time fav and a must try for milkshake lovers. But we don’t easily find chicooks here(but it’s another story)). Coming to the recipe

All you need is

INGREDIENTS:- 

  •       1 glass milk
  •       Handful of cherries
  •       1 tsp honey/sugar

serves ; 2                                         making time : 5 minutes

METHOD:

Wash the cherries and deseed them. Put them in a blender with milk, sugar and half a cup of water and blend till frothy (for 1 minute). Garnish with two chopped cherries and serve chilled.

NOTE : You can even add in 1 scoop of ice cream and blend in.

Image

you may also like DATE SHAKE , PEACH MILKSHAKE , CHOCOLATE BANANA MILKSHAKE, ROSE MILK

Thank you for visiting my space. I love to hear from you. Your comments are really appreciated…

One Response to “CHERRY MILKSHAKE”

  1. ddos vps August 5, 2013 at 5:47 am #

    This article is truly a good one it assists new internet viewers, who are wishing for blogging.|

Leave a Reply

