SPROUTS APPLE SALAD

11 May

Image
Sprouts apple raw salad.

Moong bean sprouts are low in Saturated Fat and Sodium, and very low in Cholesterol. They are  also a good source of Protein, Thiamin, Niacin, Vitamin B6, Pantothenic Acid, Iron, Magnesium, Phosphorus and Potassium, and a very good source of Dietary Fiber, Vitamin C, Vitamin K, Riboflavin, Folate, Copper and Manganese. A 1 cup serving of mung bean sprouts has 31 calories, according to the USDA National Nutrient Database.

This is a raw salad. I used just what i had in my kitchen at that time .
Ingredients:

  • 1 apple – peeled and diced
  • 1 bowl of – whole moong sprouts
  • 2 carrots- peeled and grated
  • 2 cucumbers- peeled and diced
  •  1 tsp olive oil
  • 2 cups – youghurt

METHOD:-

Combine and mix all the ingriedients and serve chilled.

 

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE CREAMY FRUIT SALAD , PANZANELLA , SOM TAM – GREEN PAPAYA SALAD,   FRUIT BOWLS

 

Thank you for visiting my space. I love to hear from you. Your comments are really appreciated…

 

 

 

6 Responses to “SPROUTS APPLE SALAD”

  1. UK hosting May 31, 2013 at 8:45 pm #

    Your method of explaining the whole thing in this article
    is really nice, all can effortlessly know it, Thanks a lot.

  2. designer silver jewellery June 8, 2013 at 10:16 am #

    oh man i’ve gotta make it NOW!!

  3. Eulalia August 7, 2013 at 4:18 pm #

    Hi i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this article i thought i could also create comment
    due to this good piece of writing.

  4. LG 42LS5600 TV August 23, 2013 at 11:03 am #

    Wow, this paragraph is good, my sister is analyzing
    such things, thus I am going to inform her.

  5. shay September 8, 2013 at 10:08 pm #

    You can certainly see your expertise within the article you write.
    The sector hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe.
    All the time go after your heart.

  6. new visitor September 10, 2013 at 5:31 am #

    Hello! I could have sworn I’ve been to this website before but after browsing through many
    of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back
    frequently!

Leave a Reply

